Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Meet Our Editorial Team

Meet The Team

19FortyFive’s editorial team consists of a talented mix of foreign policy and national security experts, former policymakers, defense experts, seasoned journalists, economists, business experts, and much more.

Check out below our current roster of talent that makes 19FortyFive the unique publication that it is:

Would you like to join our list of regular contributors? Shoot the editor at note: Beth at 


J. Beth Gorton 

Contributing Editors:

Salvatore Babones, University of Sydney

Douglas Bulloch

James Jay Carafano, Heritage Foundation 

Gordon G. Chang, Author, and Journalist 

Lt. Col. Daniel L. Davis, Defense Priorities, U.S. Army (Retired) 

Mackenzie Eaglen, American Enterprise Institute 

Peter Harris, Colorado State University

James Holmes, U.S. Naval War College

Harry J. Kazianis, Center for the National Interest

Scott B. MacDonald, Smith’s Research and Gradings

Andrew A. Michta, George C. Marshal Center European Center for Security Studies 

Michael Rubin, American Enterprise Institute 

Wilson VornDick, RANE Network Analyst, DUCO, and China Aerospace Studies Institute

Web Developer: